domingo, 27 de noviembre de 2011


Los Poliedros: They are bodies whose are planer geometry (polygons) and enclose a volume Polyhedra can be of two types:-A prism in geometry, is a polyhedron consisting of two equal and parallel faces called bases, and lateral faces ara Parallelograms.

Elements of a Prism: 

Elementos de un prisma               


-Height of a prism is the distance between the bases. The sides of the bases are the basic edges and sides of the lateral side edges, theyare equal and parallel.Types of Prisms:
Regular Prisms:They are the prisms whose bases are regular polygons.Prisma regular
Irregular Prisms: They are the prisms whose bases are irregular polygons.Prisma irregular
Prisms straight: They are the prisms whose lateral faces are rectangles or squars.Prisma recto
Oblique prisms: They are the prisms whose lateral faces are Rhomboid or Diamond.Prisma oblicuo
Parallelepipeds: The parallelepipeds are the prisms whose bases ara Parallelograms.Paralelepípedo
Cuboids: The cuboids are parallelepipeds with all rectangular faces-Types of Prisms according to their baseTriangular Prism: Their bases are triangules.Prisma triangular
Quadrangular Prism: Their bases ara squares.Prisma cuadrangular
Pentagonal Prisms: Their bases are pentagons.Hexagonal Prism: Their bases are hexagons.Prisma hexagonal
Piramide: They have a base and its sides are triangules, in the drawing are identified elements taht composed it.Elements of a pyramid:dibujo-The height of the pyramid is the perpendicular to the base segment that connects the base to the apex. The apothem of the pyramid is the height of any of its sides, the edges of the base are called basic edges, and edges that take part in the summit, lateral edges.Classification of the Pyramids-Regular Pyramid: Is one that has a regular polygon base and sides equal.dibujo
-Irregular Pyramid:
-Irregular polyedra: A polyhedron is defined by irregular polygons that are not alike.

Types of polyhedrons according to the number of faces:

-Tetrahedron: 4 faces polyhedron.
-Pentahedron: 5 faces polyhedron.
-Hexahedron: 6 faces polyhedron.
-Heptahedron: 7 polyhedron faces.
-Octahedron: 8 polyhedron faces.
-Eneaedro: 9 polyherdon faces.
-Decahedron: 10 polyherdon faces.
-Endecaedro: 11 polyhedron faces.
-Dodecahedron: 12 polyhedron faces.
-Tridecaedro: 13 polyhedron faces.
-Tetradecaedro: 14 polyhedron faces.
-Pentacaedro: 15 polyhedron faces.
-Icosahedron: 20 polyhedron faces.
-Convex Pyramid: Is one whose base is a convex.dibujo
-Concave Pyramid: Is one whose base is a concave polygon.dibujo
-Right Pyramid: It is one which all sides are isosceles triangules and the height falls at the midpoint of the base.dibujo
Oblique pyramid: It is one which any of its sides is an isosceles triangle,dibujo
-Truncated Pyramid: Geometry is the body that results from cutting a pyramid by a plane to the base and separate the part containing the vertex. The cut section is determined by the small base, the sides are Isosceles trapezoids. The apothem is the height of the isosceles trapezoids. The height is the distance between the bases. Poor pyramid is part of the pyramid determined by the lower base and apex.